• Asdrubal Cabrera hits for the cycle — oh wait, the official scorer says no

    Summary of 2 articles · Updated May 9, 2014
    But wait! This was no triple, ruled the official scorer, and thus, this was no cycle. Getting the triple is usually the hardest part of the cycle to achieve, but when Cabrera came up in the eighth, it looked like we might have our first cycle of the 2014 season. What did Cabrera have to say after the game? Nothing. At all. It seems like Ocker made the right call, but talk about an eventful first day on the job having to take away a cycle from a batter. He lined a ball into the right field corner and chugg...
    Source: yahoo.com

Related Articles

Related Teams

Indians News and Rumors
Twins News and Rumors