• Aybar's clutch hit sends DR past US, into semis

    Summary of 3 articles · Updated Mar 15, 2013
    "As you can imagine, you have to have to focus on the pitch that comes after that one," Aybar said. And the second called strike was deemed questionable by Aybar and his team. Erick Aybar delivered for the Dominican Republic on Thursday, despite a two-strike count. One swing later, he did, sending a liner through a drawn-in infield, allowing Nelson Cruz to score from third base and break a 1-1 tie.
    Source: MLB.com
    • After questionable call, Aybar strikes back

      Erick Aybar delivered for the Dominican Republic on Thursday, despite a two-strike count. And the second strike called was deemed questionable by Aybar and his team.
      Source: MLB.com
    • Erick Aybar’s pinch-hit at-bat in World Baseball Classic was a great comeback

      Your browser does not support iframes. Erick Aybar forgot about umpire Angel Hernandez and concentrated on pitcher Craig Kimbrel. Aybar's short memory served him well, and he turned around a 97-mph fastball for a go-ahead, pinch-hit single in what was, …
      Source: yahoo.com

Related Articles

Related Teams

Marlins News and Rumors