• Belichick disagrees with rule that gave Jets overtime field goal Mulligan

    Summary of 2 articles · Updated Oct 20, 2013
    Via Jeff Howe of theBoston Herald, Belichick said after the game that he “disagrees with the penalty for pushing,” an that “there wasn’t a push in the second level that would require a flag.” The rule doesn’t require a push from the second level. The rule, adopted for 2013 and codified at Rule 9, Section 1, Article 3, subsection , states that the defensive team on a kick from scrimmage “cannot push teammates on the line of scrimmage into the offensive formation.” "Yeah, it was something we talked about probably during camp and stuff, and it just slipped out of my mind," he said.
    • Belichick disagrees with controversial penalty

      New England Patriots head coach Bill Belichick said he didn't believe his team committed a penalty on a pivotal missed field goal attempt in Sunday's 30-27 overtime loss to the New York Jets.
      Source: ESPN.com

Related Articles

Related Teams

Jets News and Rumors
Patriots News and Rumors