• Bruins' Rask wins his first Vezina Trophy

    Summary of 2 articles · Updated Jun 24, 2014
    Rask's win marks the third time in the past six seasons that a Bruins netminder has taken Vezina honors, following first-place finishes by Tim Thomas in 2009 and 2011. Boston Bruins goalie Tuukka Rask won the 2014 Vezina Trophy, handed to the "goalkeeper adjudged to be the best at his position," as selected by NHL General Managers. Prior to 1981-82, the Vezina was awarded to the goaltender whose team allowed the fewest goals during the regular season, the current criterion for the William Jennings Trophy....
    Sources: NHL.com yahoo.com

Related Articles

Related Teams

Bruins News and Rumors
Avalanche News and Rumors