• NBA says foul called incorrectly against Celtics

    Summary of 3 articles · Updated May 11, 2012
    The NBA says a foul against Boston with 3.1 seconds left in Atlanta's season-ending loss on Thursday should have been called sooner, which would have given the Hawks a free throw instead of just the ball out of bounds. Referee Eric Lewis called a foul, but ruled it came after Marvin Williams had released the ball, meaning it was just a common foul that resulted in another throw-in. The Celtics' Marquis Daniels held the Hawks' Al Horford as Atlanta was inbounding the ball trailing 81-79. This material may ...
    Sources: ESPN.com nba.com
    • NBA admits officiating error in Celts' Game 6 win

      NEW YORK (AP) -- The NBA says a foul against Boston with 3.1 seconds left in Atlanta's season-ending loss on Thursday should have been called sooner, which would have given the Hawks a free throw instead of just the ball out of bounds.
      Source: CNNSI.com

Related Articles

Related Teams

Hawks News and Rumors
Celtics News and Rumors