• Peterson wins Vikings' Ed Block Courage Award

    Summary of 2 articles · Updated Dec 19, 2012
    Adrian Peterson was chosen the Vikings' Ed Block Courage Award winner by his teammates. Vikings RB Adrian Peterson has been selected as the 2012 Ed Block Courage Award recipient by his teammates. Since 1984 the Ed Block Courage Awards annually honors one player from every NFL team who exemplifies commitment to the principles of sportsmanship and courage. Can running back Adrian Peterson win the NFL Most Valuable Player award if the Vikings don't make the playoffs? Peterson is in the midst of his greatest ...
  • Craig: Peterson's MVP candidacy would get big boost if Vikings advance

    Rarely has the league's most valuable player not led his team to the playoffs.

Related Articles

Related Teams

Vikings News and Rumors