• Referee Jerome Boger explains call

    Summary of 2 articles · Updated Oct 20, 2013
    It’s any type of pushing action,” Boger said. Belichick said it was his belief that the push was only illegal if it came from a player on the second level of the defense, but Boger said that wasn’t the case. “Any push. It’s the first time the rule has been called since being put into place before this season, which made a little-noticed change to the rulebook a much-noticed ending to a game.
    Source: ESPN.com
    • Jerome Boger on Patriots penalty: It’s any kind of pushing action

      Patriots coach Bill Belichick disagreed with the personal foul call on defensive lineman Chris Jones in overtime of Sunday’s 30-27 loss to the Jets, but both a reading of the rule and referee Jeome Boger’s explanation make it hard to agree with Belichic…

Related Articles

Related Teams

Jets News and Rumors
Patriots News and Rumors