• Silver Slugger Awards set to be handed out

    Summary of 10 articles · Updated Nov 6, 2013
    Source: MLB.com
    • Ortiz headlines Silver Slugger award winners

      World Series MVP David Ortiz has won his sixth Silver Slugger award as the top designated hitter in voting by major league managers and coaches.
    • Silver Slugger winners announced, including first-timers Paul Goldschmidt and Chris Davis

      Baseball award season rolls on, and Wednesday the Silver Slugger awards were handed out to the top hitters at each position in both leagues. Some of the names we've seen win this award in the past were there again. Miguel Cabrera, Robinson Cano, Joe Mau…
      Source: yahoo.com
    • Bruce claims second straight Silver Slugger Award

      For the second straight year, Reds right fielder Jay Bruce was a winner of a National League Silver Slugger Award.
      Source: MLB.com
    • O's, Cards, Tigers, Bucs win multiple Silver Sluggers

      The Silver Slugger Awards, the annual honors for the best offensive player at each position in each league, were revealed on Wednesday night, and the usual suspects were named, along with some new hitters at the top of the game.
      Source: MLB.com
    • Mauer collects his fifth Silver Slugger Award

      Joe Mauer added a fifth Silver Slugger Award to his trophy collection on Wednesday night, as he was honored as the best offensive catcher in the American League in 2013.
      Source: MLB.com
    • Desmond wins second straight Silver Slugger

      Nationals shortstop Ian Desmond was the recipient of 2013 National League Silver Slugger Award at his position on Wednesday. It's the second consecutive year he received the honor.
      Source: MLB.com
    • Silver for Goldy: Slugger adds to honors

      Already named the winner of the Hank Aaron Award as the top hitter in the National League and as a Gold Glove recipient, Paul Goldschmidt was revealed as the winner of a Silver Slugger Award on MLB Network on Wednesday.
      Source: MLB.com
    • Davis, Jones and Hardy earn Silver Slugger Awards

      The Orioles continued their heavy presence in baseball's award season, leading the Majors with three Louisville Slugger Silver Slugger Award winners in Chris Davis, J.J. Hardy and Adam Jones.
      Source: MLB.com

Related Articles

Related Teams

Orioles News and Rumors
Angels News and Rumors
Reds News and Rumors
Dodgers News and Rumors
Pirates News and Rumors
Red Sox News and Rumors
Tigers News and Rumors
Yankees News and Rumors
Nationals News and Rumors
Red Sox's Ortiz wins sixth Silver Slugger as DH
Ortiz headlines Silver Slugger award winners
Silver Slugger winners announced, including first-timers Paul G…